Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Johns Pizza Works. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mammoth Lakes

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Johns Pizza Works and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mayraohearn 3 months ago

Chicken Wings

I love John's Chicken wings and are a family favorite for The O'Hearns! We are a family who loves their pizza and wings, so we come to John's at least one night every year for our annual family vacation and enjoy every time!

Beckyrb 3 months ago

Calzone

Even my picky 13 year old loved the Calzone and keeps asking when we can order Johns again!

Rawbinthepoor 4 months ago

Hot Italian Sub

John's is always top on the list for places to eat in Mammoth. The Supreme pizza can't be beat with plenty of cheese! Last time we ate there for lunch, we actually ventured out from pizza and tried the Hot Italian Sub sandwich with a side of onion rings (and an IPA of course) and it was FANTASTIC! I highly recommend it and so far, haven't had a bad experience yet! Thanks John's for keeping our family happy and fed!

Krystlecstewart 4 months ago

Garlic Bread

I don't care what else you eat here just start your night with the garlic cheese bread. It's amazing. It's heavenly. Pro tip - get a side of Matsu (Asian sauce). I know it's weird sounding but it tastes INCREDIBLE.

Kelley 5 months ago

Chicken Wings

We LOVE John's Pizza Works! It is a great place for the family and big groups. They have an arcade to keep the kids busy and yummy deserts after your meal. They also have great Happy Hour, and lots of big TVs to watch your favorite sport. Plus, John and Lisa give a lot back to the community and schools.

Mary 5 months ago

Supreme

Great service and great pizza. The wings and cheesy garlic bread are excellent add-ons!

Jhedrick09 6 months ago

Chicken Wings

I have been coming to Johns for quite some time now and some things never change. Their service is superb and I'm the hundreds of times I've been to Johns, I've never once had a bad meal. If you're looking for some fun, scoot on over to the bar side, outlaw, for a few drinks and a round of pool. The bartenders will have you feeling like family before the first Drink hits your lips. I love this place, you will too.

Steveknadler 7 months ago

Taco Wedge

This is the greatest food invention ever, been eating these amazing delicacy's for 20 plus years and they have never changed; have always been the best thing on the menu consistently since the opening of the original Chicken Pizza Works back in the 90's... They are a must try item!

Muellerstars 7 months ago

Chicken Wings

Oh My Gosh! Amazing wings. Matsu Style is my favorite, perfect combination of sweetness and subtle heat, like nothing else I've ever tried. I like to get Matsu Wings to-go so I can get sticky and lick my fingers :)

Krisquadros 3 months ago

Margherita

Ok, so this is the deal: I am italian and I go around the world trying margherita pizzas. Just to be clear: I don't go around for the purpose of that, but every time I have a pizza during a trip I make sure it is a margherita and I evaluate it and put it on TOP MARGHERITA PIZZAS list. Congratulations John's Pizza Works: you made the top 5. Not only that, you are the top 2. I would put you as #1 but my nonna would be so offended. You'd be surprise to learn that it is hard to reach the right combination of dough-tomato-basil, but you did it! I am coming back to mammoth in about a week and bringing some other friends to try it with me. TIP: maybe drizzle some more extra virgin olive oil when serving... makes aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaall the difference (I like it gooey).

Babylizeth 4 months ago

Chicken Fettucine Alfredo

Amazing!! Im a local and I can't get enough of Johns. Even on busy nights the rock!!

Carlitosqnet 4 months ago

Chicken Wings

we love it every thing is good 100/100

Lisa 4 months ago

Taco Wedge

John's used to be the only place open after I got off work, so long ago. I still crave a chicken taco wedgie, with a side of ranch. Yum!

Kaysierwilliams 5 months ago

Chicken Wings

The Matsu wings are the best! I just recently learned that they had Matsu flavored wings and now I can't stop thinking about them! I remember when there was a Matsu restaurant in Mammoth and I am telling you that these wings are phenomenal! You have to try them!

Mxgirl311 5 months ago

Lettuce Wedge

I order the bacon extra crispy! Seems almost borderline raw if you don't. I'm assuming it's because it's used a pizza topping. Love johns! And can't wait for all this to be over so we can come back and dine in! Matsu wings are a must!

Lmasem9 6 months ago

Chicken Wings

Matsu wings are the way to go! Sweet and just a little spicy. My favorite on the menu hands down.

Catherinealberry 7 months ago

Baked Lasagna

If you want you're mom to be upset tell her how good this lasagna is. One of the most delicious lasagnas in town. So saucy and cheesy definitely satisfying!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA